Reviews

We pride ourselves on looking after our apartments in order that you have a great vacation.

Just look at the amazing feedback below to see what previous guests have had to say.

Our feedback dates all the way back to 2004. Book with confidence knowing you will have a great vacation or holiday.

We ask our guests a few questions after their stay, in order to provide you even more information and tips to get the most out of your stay with us, so below you will find tons of useful tips and advice on where to go and what to do:


Hi Mark

We are back from our stay in 1-101!  Thanks very much for sharing your place with us.  Everything was just great!  Your home is very comfortable and included everything we needed for our Winter getaway.  It is a lovely area with lots of fun things to do!

Let me know which sites you list on so I can add a comment.

Thanks

Jim and Teresa March 2017


Mark, We just got back from Florida last night, We had a great time and the weather was perfect. We enjoyed our stay at your condo -it had everything we needed and the accomodations were great.The view from the deck was really nice especially at night when the lights were on. We managed with the steps – our daughter and her husband helped us with our luggage that was a big help. Got to see a lot of places in the area.

Diane January 2017


We loved it there. A nice peaceful stay!

Sunset beach was amazing to watch the sun set!

Thank you for the use of it!

Jo September 2016


We’ve had a very pleasant stay here and have found it to be a great base for exploring the area.

Thanks for renting us your apartment.

Cheers
Andy Saje August 2016


Hi Mark

Just wanted to let you know that we very much enjoyed our stay in the 1 bed apartment from 4-9 July.

The apartment was lovely, very clean and tidy and we loved the view to the waterway.  It was very convenient for everything, the US19 has a lot to offer!  We had a few drives to the beaches at Clearwater (lovely white sand and the water was like stepping into a bath), Caladesi (ferry trip and nature what a combo) and Siesta Key (softest sand ever – can see why it was voted #1 in Florida), all beautiful.  Why would anyone ever leave Florida!!

We would recommend the apartment to friends and family and would definitely stay there again.

Thanks for all your help and for making the booking process so straightforward.

Kind regards

Deborah August 2016


Mark we absolutely loved the condo. As a busy chef I seriously needed a quiet vacation. We hit all the beaches ate Greek food at Yanni’s in Tarpon Springs and shopped all day at Johns Pass. The pool and hot tub was a great bonus when we wanted to stay home. For breakfast Flap Jacks was the bomb. All and all my vacation was awesome. Thank you again Mark.

Peggy August 2016


Hi Mark

Home now and would like to thank you for using your lovely apartment, it was perfect for our needs and easy to get to Busch gardens and gulf coast. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting watching the boats and using the pool. I had success with my fishing , catching bass crappie and a small pike most days. I have some pics of the bass i caught from the jetty if you want them to add to your list of things to do. The wildlife around the Lake Tarpon area was excellent and we were blown away when we saw our first wild dolphins close to us at Dunedin beach.

fishing-lake-tarpon-villas

John Whitelaw August 2016


Vacation was great. Condo is really nice and I hope we will be back someday.

Thanks Suad August 2016


Hello!  I hope all is well your way.  Just wanted to let you know how much we truly enjoyed your condo and how great everything was.  I will definitely like to stay there again on our next trip.  I’m already ready to come back that is for sure. I plan to write a very nice review for you as well online so we can share our great experience with others:)

Kellie July 2016


Once again l must tell you have a lovely apartment in a idyllic setting so near to everything you could wish for, we would recommend a stay there to everyone we know .Thanks again for such an easy booking process and perfect stay!

Regards Ann June 2016


Hi Mark and Katya

Just returned from a great Florida holiday.Our stay at your apartment was really relaxing , we loved our time there and will definitely be booking with you again. We will post a review very soon!

Regards

Ann and Howard June 2016


Have checked out of condo after a lovely 8-days.

Great time had by all, no mishaps or breakages!

Loved the Tarpon Springs area and would definately return in the future.

Mark April 2016


We have now been back to cold & rainy Rockford, IL for several weeks; we miss the warm sunny days at Lake Tarpon Villas. The 2 bedroom villa was very nice for our stay, meeting all of our needs and expectations. We enjoyed dining at Cody’s Roadhouse several times, as well as The Lucky Dill and The Thirsty Marlin just off of Alternate 19 on Florida Avenue (approx. 3 miles west of the villa). In addition to the beaches, we went for numerous walks on the Pinella’s Trail; you can easily drive there going west on Alderman, towards the gulf. We spent one day at the Tampa zoo; another at Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park, both to see some manatees and other wildlife. Needless to say, the villa location was great.

Dan March 2016


We spent 2 weeks at this condo; it was clean, very spacious and well equipped. The condo is exactly as shown in the pictures and we enjoyed sitting in the screened porch looking out at the water. The condo is located just off Hwy 19, although very busy, means you are close to several restaurants and supermarkets (Publix and WalMart). There is also an excellent butcher’s (Southern Steer) at Curlew and Hwy 19, plaza where Home Depot and Applebees are. As other people have mentioned Cody’s is a great place for dinner. Met friends in Tarpon Springs for lunch at Dimitri’s (well worth a visit); lots a lovely boutiques to browse through. We visited several state or county parks to walk the beach or trails. Our favourite was the John Chestnut County Park (no charge for admission or parking) located on the other side of Lake Tarpon, very well maintained with several trails/boardwalks. Great place to see a variety of birds, and on our first visit there were 6-8 white tail deer grazing in a sunny glade. In the reeds at the edge of the lake the alligators and turtles enjoy sunning themselves . Just up Hwy 19 is Anderson Park, also no entrance fee and very enjoyable for a walk or to find a spot and watch the activity on the lake. Several beaches are in the vicinity, i.e.Sunset Beach, Honeymoon Park and the Fred Howard Park. A car is definitely a necessity but do not need to drive far for anything.

Catherine March 2016


We really enjoyed our stay. This was our best family vacation. Make sure you leave by 830 or 9 if you are heading to Clearwater Beach as traffic gets brutal by 11 am. Family dinner at the Olive Garden was a blast and surprisingly tasty! Cody’s was ok, we found it a little bland, if you like quantity that’s the place to eat. Publix up the street has good take out. The bakery across the street is not a bakery, boxed donuts and sliced bread…we had a good laugh. The Villa was perfect !!!!! Clean and had lots of room ! If you have challenges with the shower heads, just push the middle down and it clears off calcium build up.

Ralph January 2016


The booking process was quite easy with quick response from the owners. Really enjoyed staying here. Very clean apartment with many beaches to visit nearby.

James January 2016


I wanted to let you know we had a a very nice time during our stay at Tarpon Villas. The apartment was quiet and quaint. We also enjoyed the pool area. During our short stay in the area, we visited Tarpon Springs, Honeymoon Island State Park, and Clearwater Aquarium. Your detailed information about the area was very helpful to us as well.

Martha November 2015


Hi Mark we just wanted to say thank you so much for letting us use your apartment it was just lovely we had the best time ever we had everything we needed it was so relaxing , Anne was very helpful and such a lovely lady.

Sharon & Chris October 2015


“Just also wanted you to know the apartment was fantastic, pool fabulous. I had a fantastic time and will be back next year hopefully.”

Donna September 2015


“We had an absolutely brilliant time – didn’t want to leave! Your apartment was lovely and we enjoyed all the areas that we visited from honeymoon island to Sarasota to watching the sunset at Clearwater beach. Thank you again for letting us use your home and we hope to be in touch soon for next year.”

Michael September 2015


“Did not want to leave…Not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful our stay was!”

We could not have been happier than we were staying at Mark’s property. It was our first trip to Florida and did not know what to expect, but Mark answered all my questions promptly before we made the trip and gave insight on what to expect and what beaches, restaurants and shopping were close and convenient. As for the property it was in a great location, well kept and a quiet atmosphere. Needless to say by the end of our stay we were not wanting to leave and realized how content we would be if it was our permanent residence. We hope to be able to stay at Mark’s again sometime in the future. Thank you Mark for your part in making our vacation /belated honeymoon so special to us.

Tracy July 2015


Mark, I would like to thank you for allowing us to stay in your property during our first trip to Florida. It was very convenient to all the points of interest we wanted to visit while there. The property was everything you said it was.

Meredith July 2015


We had an absolutely brilliant time – didn’t want to leave! Your apartment was a home from home for us and we enjoyed all the areas that we visited from honeymoon beach to Fred Howard park. Thank you again for letting us use your wonderful home and hope to be back again soon!

Lorraine and Stephen May 2015


Thanks so much for sharing your apt, we had a lovely few days in Tampa, hope we’ll be back before too long!

Kate May 2015


Conveniently located for the beaches and west coast cities and villages. This wonderful accommodation is set amongst the tropical palms, backing onto a creek with direct access to Lake Tarpon. Very comfortable, this is a good sized self contained condo with great facilities and fast speed wifi. The swimming pool is lovely, you have all you need for a very comfortable stay. Our second time, and it certainly won’t be our last!

Andy & Julie May 2015


We both had a fantastic time, the apartment was great, had everything we needed and the view was gorgeous really peaceful and relaxing.

Richard and Claire May 2015


Dear Mark.

I would like to thank you for booking your accommodation out to us for our week in Lake Tarpon. The accommodation was wonderful, clean and with plenty of utensils, bedding etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return!

Tamsyn April 2015


Myself & husband spent three weeks in the first floor 2 bed apartment (The owner Mark also owns a ground floor 1 bed). The apartment was perfect for us. It is clean, modern, spacious & very comfortable with quality furnishings and is well maintained. It comprises of a lounge/dinning room with a balcony containing table & chairs, a fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar and all the appliances and equipment you could need for a long or short stay. The master bed has an en-suite & balcony and there is a second twin bedroom and main bathroom. Both Bedrooms have ample hanging and drawer space and the master bedroom in particular is very spacious. There is a computer in the apartment, a good wifi signal and cable TV. There is also a communal pool & laundry. It is easy to get to from Tampa airport (30 mins) or Orlando airport (90 mins). The apartment is on one of the inlets to Lake Tarpon and right next door you can hire a boat for a half or full day. Anyone staying in the apartments here gets a 10% discount, you just need to let them know where you are staying. We hired a boat for 2-4 people for half a day and it cost $45 including fuel. Bargain!! Nearby great PLACES TO VISIT:- TARPON SPRINGS famous for it’s Greek Community & Sponge diving, CLEARWATER for it’s gorgeous white beach and Pier 60 for music & entertainment, DUNEDIN for it’s Scottish links and Marina with waterfront restaurants. FRED HOWARD PARK for its mile long causeway and swim area set in 150 acres, ANDERSON PARK is a favourite of ours and is great for jogging, walking or picnics and seeing Alligators, plus it’s just a few minutes drive from the apartment North on the US19 for approx 1 mile. Plus many, many more places to visit. There are plenty of great PLACES TO EAT nearby, Cody’s Roadhouse in particular for dinner, we ate there a lot and it was delicious every time with great service and great prices, 2 for 1 on drinks from 5-7pm every night and different offers on food every night. Cody’s is about 1 mile from the apartment north on the US19 on the left hand side just passed Anderson Park. For breakfast & lunch we recommend the Garden Grill which is a couple of minutes south on the US19, it’s on the right hand side behind Wendy’s, (look for the ‘Ship-Happens’ sign and it’s just behind this). This diner has a large & varied menu.

Pamela March 2015


Hello Mark, we’re just packing up ready to leave your apartment and I wanted to say how much we have enjoyed our stay here.  The apartment has been very comfortable for our one month stay and it is ideally located for visiting some great places.  It has been a memorable Christmas Holiday and one we intend to repeat.  Thank you and all the best for 2015,  Nick January 2015


We really enjoyed our stay in your one bed apartment, it was very relaxing and comfortable in such great location. The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay a “Home from Home” holiday.

There are a few restaurants close although we were happy to eat in the apartment and chill after a day on the beach or sight-seeing.

This was the first time we had stayed in this area and were very surprised at how easy it was to get to beaches, golf courses, supermarkets and the shopping malls. We visited Tarpon Springs, Dunedin and the picturesque Fred Howard Park and also Clearwater, all of which were less than an hours drive away via the Alternative 19.

Thank you for help making our stay a great holiday and we certainly would recommend your apartment for any future guests considering staying in Palm Harbour.

Rosalyn February 2015


We had a lovely time in Florida and the apartment was perfect for us. Everything we needed was there. The key-less entry is such a good idea. There is nothing more we could have really asked for.

Thanks very much. Pamela January 2015


Just to let you know we had a great time staying at your Lake Tarpon apartment. We had perfect weather and enjoyed visiting the whole Tampa Bay Area. We really appreciated all the great recommendations and suggestions of places to go and things to do.

Roy and Mary Jo November 2014


Just to let you know that we had a lovely time in your apartment. It was comfortable and spacious and served our needs well. We enjoyed discovering the area and particularly enjoyed the scenic beaches.

Paul & Sharon September 2014


Set in a small complex of apartments we found it a very nice clean one bedroom apartment, with parking just outside the rooms. It was a great central place to stay in the area. Loved the pool and views with friendly residents to talk to. Many great restaurants a short drive away, with codys roadhouse a great experience, and of course for steak lovers , longhorn steakhouse just down the road. Plenty of large stores close by. Would use again, thanks Mark great.

Ian T. Sept 2014


Just wanted to say what a wonderful time we had staying in your villa and how we all felt it had such a home from home feel.

Enjoyed your recommendations of Cody’s, The Olive Garden, Westfield Shopping Centre and the fabulous beaches.

Dawn Sept 2014


We stayed in the 2-bed apartment which was clean and well equipped. We found it very convenient for exploring the beautiful beaches in the area. There are many lovely restaurants close by. Our favourites were Cody’s and the Longhorn Steakhouse. We also recommend a visit to Tarpon Springs, an unusual place where there are lovely gift shops selling natural sponges and Greek restaurants.

Pamela and Mike August 2014


The villa was very homely and comfy.  Everything you need is there. Great surroundings and lots to do.  This is our third visit and would recommend both one bed and two bed apartments.  Great idea to go keyless.

We enjoyed so many places, Dunedin, Howard Frederick park/beach, Anna Maria Island, hiring a pontoon from the boatyard next door for a morning on the lake!

Great 50’s diner on north 19, just past Winne Dixie on the right ( 10 min drive) fantastic breakfast at good prices and friendly staff, Cody’s, Red Lobster and so many more good places to eat.

Really enjoyed our stay!  Thanks Mark!

Veronica and family x August 2014


We had a lovely week at your peaceful holiday home- we loved seeing the wildlife from turtles to alligators and what beautiful scenery all around the lake. We would certainly love to come back & we have no doubt that we will. The house was very comfortable & fully equipped with nice furnishings & a very homely feel, it’s a perfect oasis in which to spend a lovely holiday – we loved taking an evening walk along the boardwalk, chatting to other holiday makers. Thank you so much Mark & Katja for the use of your holiday home.

Margaret – May 2014


We spent a really lovely six weeks in this ground floor one bed condo. The accommodation is the first one as you approach the complex and, as such, has the advantage of being able to add the extra space of a Computer room/Library leading off the lounge area that other one bed condos do not have. There was a large washer and drier facility that was most useful for the longer stay. The spacious lounge opens up to an even wider furnished lanai, leading to the barbecue and boardwalk area with pleasant open views across the water to the nearby hotel. It is well positioned for easy access to lots of restaurants, several beaches, some really beautiful parks, walking and biking trails, plus golf courses galore. We have already booked our return.

Michael & Judith May 2014


I have been going to this property for a number of years. The accommodation is very clean and well maintained, there is everything you need, it is a home from home with everything thought of that you may want , also someone on hand if needed. The facilities are kept to a high standard eg the pool, laundrette etc. The apartment is great at night, you can sit outside and have a nice glass of wine enjoying the warm air with no mozzies pestering you. There are plenty of eating places which cater for all tastes. Codys, chillies, Sonny’s (with ribs to die for) etc. The location is ideal for beaches, parks, shopping and within easy reach to Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg. I would recommend this property to family and friends.

Jo April 2014


I’m so happy to report that we had a wonderful time in Florida. The apartment was perfect! We were quite comfortable. It was clean and spacious. We are already saving for a return trip next April.

Erica April 2014


We had a wonderful time staying at your apartment this year at Palm Harbor, we met Anne and her husband Roy and even spent Easter Sunday with them and other neighbors…………We expect to return next year.

Joe April 2014


We had a wonderful stay again in your apartment. The new washing machine and dryer were great.
We enjoyed many days out and especially enjoyed St Petersburgh with the Dali Art Centre and Holocaust Museum. We went deep sea fishing with ‘Captain Dan’ from Dunedin….wonderful day.

Thank you again for a great holiday base.

Regards Rob & Aileen – November 2013


We had a great time at the apartment, everything you said about it was all true. The apartment was lovely and all the tips on your page was great. We loved Cody’s and the beaches and found some lovely lakes too, was really a great time spent there. Would go back again and will pass on your details to friends. Thank you again for letting us the apartment.

Deidre October 2013


We have had a very enjoyable holiday staying at Marks one bedroom apartment in Lake Tarpon.
The apartment was clean, spacious and had everything you could need including a well equipped kitchen. Coming from London we were looking for somewhere quiet and this was perfect and most times at the pool we had it to ourselves which was really nice. I would definitely come here again and would highly recommend it to anybody.

Many thanks Patrick & Helen September 2013


The kids enjoyed the pool on the complex which we had to ourselves most of the times we were there. We visited a number of beaches and parks enjoying the main beach at Honeymoon Island most. We made use of the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler from the apartment which was very useful.

We found the code entry system very good, no worrying about losing the key.

With regards eating establishments we had a good lunch at Billy’s Tarpon Turtle, and in the evening we particularly enjoyed Cody’s Roadhouse and Plum Tomatoes Pizzeria.

Thanks for the use of your apartment and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Regards Robin August 2013


Back home in UK now and it seems like a lifetime since we were in Tarpon Springs.   The complex there was just as you described and so restful.

We were surprised at some of the wildlife especially the large duck that took up residence for the morning on the grass beside the boatyard during a thunderstorm, washing and preening in the drain.

Ken August 2013


Hi Mark,

Thank you so very much for letting us stay here, we have absolutely loved every minute.

The villa is just what we wanted and have tried our best to visit as much of the area as we could….its fab.

Cant believe its time to leave already, I’m sure we’ll miss it.

Thanks again,Kim July 2013


We would like to thank you both for renting your apartment to us for our holiday. It was a very good base for exploring the area. Our usual holiday is always rushing around with others , doing the various parks in Florida, so this year we decided on a change. It took a few days to a/ recover from our ordeal at Gatwick (cancelled flight, arriving a day late) and b/ to realise that we did not have to rush around everywhere and could actually enjoy the area.

Veronica jogs for fitness and found Anderson park the perfect place for an early morning run – loads of paths, safe and peaceful. Its not everywhere you can run with squirrels on one side and alligators on the other!
We hired a boat from the boat yard next door, and had a pleasant afternoon on the lake. We also hired bikes on a couple of days to go down the trail. We found Dunedin bike hire very helpful, and the trail is outside the door.

We went to Fred Howard park/beach, which was lovely.
Have to say our favourite town was Dunedin, for all the quirky shops and cafes.
We are probably in the minority but the Sponge Docks did not float our boat! Found the people heckiling you to go into their cafes a bit off putting, but we did find Rusty Bellies and the food there was very good, and it was great sitting outside watching them offload the catch of the day!

Eating – we went to Cody’s, which was very good, we also tried Olive Garden as they had a deal – 3 courses 12.95, and this was very good, definately not small portions. The Dockside Bar was also very good, we found it a god send after our journey – lovely swiss, cheese burger and fires, washed down with some Bud Lite – who cared about a 9 hour flight and 2 hour car journey.
Nana’s was closed as they were on holiday, so most of our breakfasts were at the apartment, we did find a bakery called Panera (think thats what it was called) – it was north on US 19 next junction up from Nana’s = good breakfast sandwich/danish and the coffee was good.
If you are looking for fast food -i.e. burgers we would say avoid Wendy’s – ghastly snack in there.
Now for all you ice cream lovers…you must go to Cold Stone Creamery (behind Longhorn’s). We first found this ice cream chain whilst on holiday in Marco Island – the ice cream is to die for….the scales tell us so.

Once again thank you for the loan of your apartment, Ann is absolutely fantastic.

Glenn & Veronica June 2013


Hi Mark

We had a fantastic time in your Condo at Lake Tarpon. You have a lovely place – bigger than I expected and really clean and modern. Dock and pool very pretty. We played golf at Landsbrook 3 times (saw a gator on the 17th!), kayaked the Crystal river, went to Ellenden  outlet shops, Clearwater pier 60 and Busch gardens twice. Busy week J

Happy to recommend this to anyone and would re-book if we go to the area again.

Many thanks

Best wishes

Linda June 2013


We thought the apartment was fantastic and we will not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. Me and my fiance Rachael both hope to return again in the near future. Paul June 2013


We had a wonderful holiday and hope to return again soon. Thanks very much. Mark & Sharon June 2013


We spent a really lovely six weeks across March/April in Marks ground floor one bed condo.

The accommodation is the first one as you approach the complex and, as such, has the advantage of being able to add the extra space of a Computer room/Library leading off the lounge area that others do not have.

There was a large washer and drier facility (new) that was most useful for the longer stay.

The spacious lounge opens up to an even wider furnished lanai, leading to the barbecue and boardwalk area with pleasant open views across the water to the nearby hotel.

Michael and Judith. May 2013


My wife and I found your 1-bedroom apartment enjoyable. The overall cleanliness was very good. The bed was comfortable and we slept well.

The exterior of the property was attractive and well-maintained. We also found the screened-in patio very enjoyable at anytime of the day.

We were unable to use the swimming pool due to lack of available time. We did use the clothes washer/dryer and the dishwasher. All performed well.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at your condo and were very satisfied with the experience.

We visited and enjoyed the shops at the sponge docks, the beach on Honeymoon Island, the Clearwater pier and beach and the Dunedin downtown. In St Petersburg, we enjoyed Doo’s Amazing Segway Tours. What makes this Segway tour better than many others, is that each rider is given a headset which allows you to hear every word spoken by the tour guide and also allows you to ask questions while on the tour, even if you are not up close to the tour guide. If you are thinking about taking a Segway tour of St Petersburg, then I would recommend this one.

Although we ate at many different restaurants and most were good, we were recommend the following:

Cody’s – as mentioned by others, it was great.
Rusty Bellies – Good seafood found at the west end of the sponge docks. Dine inside or out.
Billy’s Stone Crab & Steak in Tierra Verde, located at the Southern end of the barrier islands in the mouth of Tampa Bay. We ate some of the best seafood at Billy’s.
Cafe Alfresco in Dunedin – located at the corner of Main and Pinellas Trail. Food and service were top notch and the ambiance was great for lunch.

Randall May 2013


1) What was your favourite place you visited? All the national state parks – Anderson (for small alligators), John Chesnut (bigger alligators), Honeymoon Island (great nature centre and we also saw a rattlesnake), Fred Howard park (tortoises).

2) What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?) Tarpon turtle was lovely to sit outside with great food and a superb location. We were all transfixed with the alligators. We also enjoyed Cody’s roadhouse which was great food (and plentiful).

3) Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see? Try and find the Tarpon Turtle – it really is a lovely setting for a meal (as well as good food). Alt 19 is probably as quick as highway 19 when heading towards Clearwater. Clearwater aquarium can be very busy on a rainy day and to look out for buy one get one free vouchers on the internet (other it works out as $70 for a family of four which is a bit excessive). Rob & Roz April 2013


Thanks again, we had a great time and we hope we can do it again. Fran April 2013 (stayed 3 months)


Had a very enjoyable stay and certainly hope to visit there again. Elaine January 2013


What a fabulous home you have, we had a wonderful holiday. We hired a boat for the day with the boatyard next door – they were very good.

We also booked a fishing trip with Steve for half a day, hubby and kids caught lots of fish!

Fished a lot outside dockside bar – caught bass and pike.

We ate at Cody’s (kids loved it there!) and Dockside quite a lot. Both were very good.

Clearwater beach was good, fished a lot off Pier 60. As you can gather we did a lot of fishing!

Hopefully we will be back to stay again. Susan January 2013.


We are now approaching the end of our 6 week stay which has been lovely. Your condo has provided us with exactly what we wanted and we have been very happy here. Michael December 2012


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very handy for visiting lots of interesting places. Hopefully will be able to visit again when we take our next Florida holiday. Diane December 2012


Had lovely weather and didn’t want to come home! Kate & Graham December 2012


Mark thank you for sharing your apartment with us. It was a great location to visit with my brother and to visit the area. Nancy December 2012


We had a wonderful time in the Tarpon Springs area. Irene December 2012


About to leave your great apartment, had wonderful time and weather. Thanks again, am sure will be contacting you again for future visit. Diane December 2012.


Well we have returned from an amazing holiday and wish we could turn around and go straight back!!

Thank you for lending us your apartment it was brill, it was in the perfect location and met all our needs. Lisa November 2012


We have had the most FANTASTIC holiday here in your beautiful apartment. We have decided to rebook for next year. We can’t book flights yet but could we reserve the 29 September to the 18 October 2013 in the 1 bedroom apartment. Aileen & Rob November 2012


We stayed in the two bed apartment in September 2012. The apartment is very well equipped, comfortable and welcoming. The pool is excellent and well maintained.

The location is perfect for exploring the local area, with a wide variety of attractions from beaches, lakes, state parks and charming village communities. (Dunedin is certainly worth a visit or two!).

There is a large choice of places to eat and more shops than you could ever hope to visit. (so pack light on arrival, as you are likely to end up with many purchases, during your visit!).

Mark has created an excellent supporting ‘facts’ document on the accommodation and local (and greater Florida) area, which is particularly helpful. There is also the fabulous Florida people and weather.

Although we encountered an internet connection issue on arrival, Mark quickly resolved this matter by sending local expertise to fix the problems. – very impressive indeed. Mark takes great pride in his apartments and this shows from your first contact with him.

We have no hesitation in recommending these apartments, as an excellent base for a great, relaxing vacation.’

Steve October 2012


1)   What was your favourite place you visited?  Among the many highlights of our week, we particularly enjoyed the following : We loved watching the sunset and enjoying the ambience on Pier 60, Clearwater. Tarpon Springs harbour area was really interesting, we took a boat trip out into the bay which was fantastic for wildlife. Loved seeing manatee at Homosassa Springs wildlife preserve.  Hired a boat from the next door boatyard and had a very pleasant afternoon sailing round Lake Tarpon sipping beer and watching ‘gators and ospreys.

2)   What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?) Nana’s for huge wonderful breakfasts – we ate about 11.00 and were not hungry until late at night !  Excellent for our last day, breakfast at Nanas saw us through until we were fed on plane at 9.00 pm !  Loved it.

Rusty Bellies Tarpon Springs for seafood. Dunedin Brewery, oldest brewery in Florida, for ‘real’ ale, good bar food and live music.  Greek restaurants in Tarpon Springs for snacks (gyros and baclava cheesecake were hits with us all).

3)   Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see? as above in 1).

Steve September 2012


Thank you for everything, our holiday was fantastic! Rosie August 2012


Hi Mark

Back in the UK now. Had a great time and really enjoyed the apartment. I’ll get the key in the post in the next day or so.

Thanks again for the use of your apartment, and we may well come back as we had a good time.

Terry August 2012


All you could ask for, a home from home. The views are awesome onto the lake and it is so peaceful. Lovely to sit out on the patio in the evening knowing the bugs couldn’t get to us and watch the world go by slowly and peacefully.

Tarpon Springs a must visit a piece of Greece in Florida.

Florida Aquarium in Tampa also a place to visit with a boat trip around the bay to see the wild dolphins and pay extra for the penguin experience I’ve never laughed so much.

The beaches a stone throw away and beautiful.

Orlando only a 90 mins drive and did this journey a couple of times with no stress.

We can honestly say this has been one of the best holidays we have been on and this is our 12th visit to Florida.

Many thanks to Mark. Lissa August 2012


Thank you for having us stay at your condo. We enjoyed our time there. Thank you. Karen July 2012


We had a really good time at your apartment, it was very comfortable. We loved Tarpon Springs and the Sponge Docks area. We went to Nana’s for a very good breakfast. Also enjoyed a great Greek meal at Dimitri’s. Thanks again. Edna July 2012


Bobby and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florida and your apartment was perfect for our need and we will be sure to return again in the future.

We explored most of the beaches on the Gulf Coast as well as the local beaches, our favourite being Sand Key Park.

Our favourite restaurants were the Deli (can’t remember the full name), Cody’s roadhouse, always a great welcome, The Old schoolHouse (quaint and very refreshing not to be leaving with a box).

We did walk to the Comedy Club but this was not to our taste, the bar attached to the hotel next door Dockers was great and should perhaps be mentioned on your website.

The apartment was the best equipped we have ever stayed in, down to the very handy Tupperware boxes.

Bobby and I have left a couple of additions in the shape of one family size cool box and a second folding beach chair. I hope someone can make good use of these as they are the first things we purchase when we hit Walmart.

Once again, thanks for the wonderful stay. Margaret. July 2012


John and I are once again safely home from another lovely two weeks at your apartment it really is perfect for us. John and Carol June 2012


I would like to recommend the boat yard next door, we hired a boat for half a day twice, it was great fun!  Also enjoyed visiting Fred Howard Park, the beach was fabulous (paid for a deck chair and umberella) It was very relaxing. Veronica May 2012


We visited many different eating places other than those recommended. Found Emilies on 19a great for breakfast and Lucky Dill (19 south) very good for snacky food and drinks.

Also much liked Tarpon Turtle for its lake side setting and snacks but had a poor dinner there.

Outback (south on 19) was our favourite for steaks, fried coconut shrimps and happy hour drinks.

For sea food in general we particularly liked Rusty Bellies near sponge dock in Tarpon Springs.

For more formal eating with a large menu and a great environment found Ozona Blue very good indeed but need to pre book. We were not too impressed with the Red Lobster restaurant. Eric April 2012


Hi Mark just to let you know I have sent your key back to you today. We had a great time & enjoyed relaxing for a while in comfort. We will certainly recommend the apartment to friends & maybe we will get back to that area again in the future.

For future visitors:

Lovely Greek Salads at Plaka restaurant at the Sponge Docks.

Good choice of films at cinema, we saw Hunger Games.

Half mile to the south was a Bait & Tackle shop within a larger boats sales complex, run by Steve who we hired a kayak from (he also runs trips on the lake).

On south east side of Lake Tarpon is the John Chesnut State Park which is good for a walk around but apparently you can also hire Kayaks here. Loads of birds to watch.

Sunset Beach was definitely our favourite. (We borrowed your beach chairs & umbrella thank you).

Tampa Aquarium was good especially with children. There is a water park within the aquarium for children so take swimming costumes.  Also parking at $6 was full (get there early) but we found rough ground on the road behind the long stay parking for cruise ships. If you pre-book on line, even the same day, it’s cheaper & you don’t queue.

Salvador Dali Museum was great.  It’s about 28miles south at St. Petersburg, a new purpose built complex. We went on our way South to Fort Myers as we left your apartment but would have been worth the journey anyway.

Thanks again Kathy April 2012


We arrived home after a very pleasant stay at your condo, unfortunately we are not going to rent your condo next year due to some health issues that has come up. we will be returning your keys, thank you for treating us so well and helping make our stay enjoyable. John March 2012


Just to advise that I have just submitted a trip advisor review, it won’t let you down as we were very pleased that we chose your apartment and in particular the precise information within your package, directions etc. Kind Regards John February 2012


We had a wonderful time in Tampa and very much hope to return. We have also given your details to a number of friends and relatives. With kind regards Lindsey. January 2012.


I would like to say we had a really wonderful time in Florida the apartment was excellent we used your fishing rods hope this is ok. The people on the estate were all very nice and friendly. Ann was very helpful and accomodating. We do hope the apartment was left as you would expect it to be. I will send the key back a.s.a.p. Kevin January 2012.


Arrived home after having a great time. Weather was really nice. We are hoping to go back next year but wont know the dates until January. Once again thanks for the use of the apartment its feels like going home from home, we love going. Jo (who has been for 3 weeks for the last 7 years as of writing) December 2011


Thanks once again we had a great time and the apartment was really nice. The locals were friendly, overall a very pleasant place to stay. Regards Kevin December 2011


Our stay at Tarpon Lake was fantastic, the flat was excellent and we enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Peter December 2011.


I must say we have had a fabulous time in Florida this time and were very reluctant to come home. We would be only too pleased to recommend you to anyone whom might wish to ask, as booking such a holiday is always a risk, but your assistance and accommodation was more than expected, and as the Victor Meldrew of our family it must have been ok!! J Smith December 2012


We had a lovely holiday thanks, we met Ann and her husband and some of the people who live there permanently, they all made us feel very welcome. When we are planning a return to Florida, I will contact you first to see the apartment is free. Gillian November 2011


We had a wonderful week and the weather was perfect – not as hot as the previous week in Fort Myers so quite a relief. We were made very welcome by Anne and nothing was too much trouble. Another lady – Alice was a great source of information and we had some lovely chats.

What a lovely area, which was our reason for returning and we shall be back and hope to rent one of your apartments again. We loved the little beach areas – Crystal and Sunset for just an hour or so of sea views and of course Clearwater.

Our favourite dinner restaurant was Codys Steakhouse, for the food value (great ribs) and great atmosphere even if it took us a few minutes to bring ourselves to throw the peanut shells on the floor! Longhorn Steakhouse was over-rated/overpriced and no atmosphere would not go back there.

Thank you again for letting us rent your apartment and thank you for the very informed literature you sent, very professional and such a help.  Alice November 2011


Hi Mark, home now after a really nice holiday. We were on the move all the time going as far south as Siesta Key and up to Tarpon Springs enjoying all the beaches on this coast. The end of the day it was really nice to be returning to a nice comfortable apartment to get showered and changed and relax ready for the next day. Dennis November 2011


Had a fantastic holiday, apartment great, location great, sad to be home. Anne October 2011


What a terrific holiday Hannah and I just had in Florida!

Your apartment was perfect…clean, quiet, great facilities and fantastic base for driving around the local area which is exactly what we were looking for!!

Hannah and I ate well, shopped well, relaxed well on many a beach…and I even managed to return home with a fiance after proposing to Hannah during one of
many fantastic sunsets in Dunedin. (I’m Scottish, so proposing marriage there felt right haha). Ian September 2011


Firstly I would like to say my partner and I had a fantastic holiday. The apartment was perfect!  Very clean, tidy and had everything we could ever need! Charlotte September 2011


We had a wonderful time, thank you for sharing your apartment with us. Helen August 2011


Once again thanks for letting us stay on a little longer in the apartment. We had a really good time & feel that there is plenty more we didn’t get time to do in the area – even though we were out and about each day.

Our favourite places coincided with your suggestions – Cody’s, Mystic Fish, Rusty Bellies and Sweet Tomato. Places we enjoyed visiting included Pinellis Heritage Village & the gardens next door – all free! Dunedin, Honeymoon Island & Tarpon Springs. Janice August 2011


Thank you for a wonderful stay at Lake Tarpon Villas it was perfect for us. Value for money, good location and all the right amenities. The apartment was beautiful. We shall be recommending your accommodation to anyone we know visiting Florida. We didn’t quite get the weather (!) but everything else was perfect. A holiday to remember. Thanks again and maybe we’ll be back one day. Victoria July 2011


We had a lovely time and the apartment was ideal. Claire July 2011


Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your apartment, we had a really good time and will definitely consider staying there again. Andrew July 2011


Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your apartment and have a great time, it is a lovely place. Clare and Graham July 2011


Once again thank you for the use of the apartment, we are very at home there. Pat July 2011


We had a great holiday made all the better by the apartment which we found very comfortable & well situated. If you wish to add our comments to your website we would recommend future guests try the following:

Swimming with Manatees in Crystal River with Sunshine River Tours.

Homossassa Wildlife Park

Honeymoon Island Beach

Lowry Zoo

A L Anderson Park

Our favourite restaurant was the Longhorn Steakhouse & we would recommend Currents in Tarpon Springs if people want “proper restaurant food” rather than the usual large portions & steak/fried food provided by most eateries.

Thanks once again & we would definitely consider renting the apartment in the future. Please let us know when you receive the key.

Andy and Diane June 2011


The condo was really nice. Close to everywhere we needed to be. We had a great time. Charles June 2011


Want to say that we had a truly marvellous holiday once again – our fourth stay at your apartments we feel like residents now. So much wildlife to see in the local parks and the local restaurants even know us now. Still finding new parks, Wall Springs the current favourite, we have returned home feeling relaxed and many years younger – wonderful, thank you. John and Carol May 2011.


Well Mark what can I say, fabulous location, fabulous holiday, one of the best holidays we have had.

Everything about the area, beaches, parks, malls, eating, were the best facilities we have had, not forgetting the apartment – fabulous.

Once again we thank you and your family for a really great holiday. David May 2011


Just wanted to let you know, we enjoyed staying at your place last week! Thanks for the full instructions on how to get there etc. Your beds were so comfortable, I slept so well. We enjoyed Codys and found a great American dinner for breakfast on the I19. Veronica May 2011


We very much enjoyed our stay, the apartment itself was lovely, very comfortable and with great views across the water.

We enjoyed Tarpon Springs, it was particularly good on the Saturday with the market in the main street and the sightseeing boat trip from there was fun, we particularly enjoyed seeing the dolphins.

We also enjoyed Honeymoon Island, the beach was great and we picked up lots of shells.

We visited Busch Gardens, only 45 minutes from the apartment, along Hillsborough, and enjoyed two visits to the baseball, we had only booked one before we left but enjoyed it so much that we used the computer to book for a second game. We would recommend Cody’s just a couple of minutes drive north, we had a lovely meal there.

Thanks for the use of the apartment we had a fantastic time (6 days was certainly not enough) and we would definitely like to visit the area again in the future. Lynn May 2011


We enjoyed our stay again this year and are interested in renting again next year (January February and March 2012). Regards John and Shirley May 2011.


I know that Janet has already thanked you for the use of the property and that we did enjoy our stay there. As and when we do holiday in the area again we will contact you to check availability of the property before we look elsewhere. Andy May 2011


We enjoyed the week in your apartment a great deal. Hwy 19 provides a convenient North-South access route to see the area, which happily also included a plethora of golf courses. Our thanks to you for the timeliness of information and key! Made our trip planning predictable. Scott February 2011


We had an excellent time much of which was due to the quality of the facilities in the apartment and the community in which it is located. We look
forward to contacting you in the future for a return visit. Mike November 2010


We had a great time and a good base to explore the area. Our favorite place there was the sponge docks we went out on one of the boat trips which was very informative and we loved it. The best sensible place that we ate was Codys. Great food and down to earth atmosphere! Kathy November 2010


Thanks for letting us stay in your Lake Tarpon apartment. We have had a great holiday, the apartments are in a great location for exploring the area and would recommend them to anyone. The neighbours made us feel very welcome and the swimming pool is an added bonus. Bryn November 2010


Thank you we had a great time and your condo was located very close to everywhere we had to be. Chris and Gary November 2010


Thoroughly enjoyed holiday, needed to rest, apartment just what we were looking for, will recommend and use again. Jillian, October 2010


The apartment was lovely – clean, bright and comfortable. Home from home. The computer was a great advantage. David and Jacquie, October 2010


Just a quick note to thank you for the use of your lovely apartment. It was fabulous for us all, very comfortable and a welcome retreat from the rain! First three days a bit torrential, but gave us plenty of Mall days and lazy sightseeing trips. Enjoyed the pool and met a few very friendly residents.

We all had a great holiday, enjoyed Cody’s as most of your guests seem to, and were recommended to visit restaurant Ozona Blue on Orange Road, off Alt 19 south, just before blue Pinettas Trail bridge. Very good food, pool and live music. Highly recommended.

Your comprehensive guide was so helpful in getting us to the apartment, and settled in and was a godsend in helping to find local shops and restaurants.

We would have no hesitation in recommending you to close friends, and may be back ourselves. Tom and Mo – September 2010


We had a great time, thanks Sam – September 2010


Just a short note to you both, really enjoyed our holiday in Lake Tarpon. Your villa was very nice and relaxing. Best wishes Cheryl and Tim – September 2010


We have now returned from our holiday, we had a great time and very much enjoyed the apartment. We found the apartment very clean and the people around the complex really friendly and a pleasure to speak with. I would definitely recommend this apartment to other people. Andrew August 2010


We had a fantastic time in your apartment and will highly recommend it. Pamela August 2010


Thanks for a fantastic holiday. We loved the apartment. Lynne July 2010


At long last dropping you an email to thank you so much for the apartment at Clearwater – Stuart and Jenni absolutely loved it. They brought their camera down last night and let us see film of the apartment and the surrounding area, it looks great. They spent a lovely relaxing week there and were sorry to leave on the Friday. Caroline July 2010


Just returned from a fabulous 10 days in your apartment!

We had some good weather (apart from the odd thunderstorm in the afternoon – not really unexpected). The apartment had everything we needed to ensure that we had a home from home holiday and I must say that the beaches at Honeymoon and Caladasi Islands are the best I have ever visited. My husband took his fishing gear and was surprised how easily he caught Bluegill and Bass from the decking – the first fish was on his second cast! Sam June 2010.


We had as usual a wonderful holiday there and we hope to repeat next year. Carrol and John June 2010.


We have had a great holiday, really enjoyed our stay in your apartment. Have left for you two beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a fishing rod! We look forward to staying again and hope to make a trip next year. Pat and John. June 2010


We had an extended stay due to the volcanic eruption in Iceland. We had a lovely stay at Lake Tarpon villas. Diane and Bob Robinson. May 2010.


Just to let you know that we enjoyed our time at your vacation property. It felt like our home away from home. It was great to have the use of your computer there, as it helped us to find our way around the area, being as it was our first time in the area.

We were out and about almost every day, visiting the town of Tarpon Springs, Crystal Beach, Honeymoon Island and Ste Johns Pass.

We went shopping at both malls in Port Richie and Westfield Country Mall. We enjoyed many of the local restaurants that were suggested on your website.

We loved seeing all the wildlife around the area, as we see lots of wildlife where we live also.

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your vacation home. We both look forward to spending another holiday there.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, sincerely Dennis and Lily, May 2010


We enjoyed our stay at your apartment. Richard May 2010


Thanks for letting us stay at your lovely Florida villa. It was clean, comfortable and close for everything. The computer was a real bonus in keeping in touch with family & looking up local attractions. Billy April 2010


We had a great time in your condo. Thanks for thinking of all the amenities a guest might like/need.” Mike and Bev April 2010


Had a great time, your condo is very nice.” James February 2010


Thank you for letting us stay in your apartment – we had a great time!” Ivo January 2010


Thank you so much for the use of your apartment we had a wonderful holiday and look forward to returning soon. Information for your web page – Shells in Clearwater is closed but we found a good one close to where it had been called Jimmy’s (lovely sea food.)” Val January 2010


Just a short note to say thanks for the rental of the apartment. We had a great time, the apartment’s location was superb and we had everything we could need. Our favorite place has to be Honeymoon Island, excellent beach and thriving wildlife. We dined at quite a few places but found Mama’s Greek restaurant very good and also enjoyed the experience of Cody’s. All in all we had a great holiday and would recommend the apartment to anybody wanting something a bit different from Clearwater etc.” Steve and Sharon December 2009


We had a great holiday and really enjoyed staying in your apartment. We visited some great places and ate at some good restaurants. Thanks again for a great place to stay.” Jill and Steve – November 2009

Answers to your questions are below…

1) What was your favourite place you visited?

Honeymoon Island & Sunset at Dunedin Pier.

2) What were your favourite restaurants?

David Toolin’s Roadhouse on US19, Great food, great staff & $1.00 happy hour beer. Cody’s was great too. Also (cannot remember the name) Something Post on the way to Honeymoon Island, great for lunches, the place was spotless and great ice cream.

3) Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

Anderson Park is worth a visit, also Pasco County Nature Park & Anclote River Park, the wildlife was incredible at all of these parks.


“Got back last week had a fantastic holiday, loved the apartment, great location, nice to chill out after a hectic and tiring first week in Orlando.” Bob October 2009

Answers to your questions are below…

1) What was your favourite place you visited?

Sunset Beach.

2) What were your favourite restaurants?

Cody’s, great food, great atmosphere & service, all at a reasonable price.

3) Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

Go to Publix, get an ultimate sub for $4-00 enough to feed three, awesome!!


“Just wanted to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the apartment – it was perfect.” Luke and Tracey October 2009


” Just to let you know that we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. Everything we needed was provided. The new patio furniture is lovely and we were very comfortable chilling out by the lake. It was so peaceful. Our feathered friend visited every day, quite a fussy eater. Don’t think our bread was good enough.

Having the computer to keep in touch with family was really good. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your lovely apartment.” George and Anne Sept. 2009


Hi Mark, got back yesterday, both of us are so miserable. It felt like our home especially with all the lovely friends we made with your neighbours. Annie and Roy introduced to many locals and enjoyed our last night with them all on the lake at midnight watching the space shuttle launch. Just wanted to say thank you so very much for renting your beautiful apartment.

One final note. I made a special friend, a Great White Egret who used to wait outside the back door for me every morning for his breakfast and nearly every evening for tea. Used to sit inches away from him and feed him little scraps of meat. If you open the blinds he flies across the canal to the door. If you see him please give him a snack for me, his names Bert.” Mark B. September 2009


“We had a thoroughly enjoyable week and would not hesitate to return or recommend to friends and family.” James G. September 2009

Answers to your questions are below…

1) What was your favourite place you visited?

Honeymoon Island beach. The most fantastic un-crowded sandy beach with great swimming in fairly shallow waters. The sun always seemed to shine there even though clouds and rain came and went half a mile inland! The beach bar/restaurant there was great/simple too – a great holiday feel.
Really liked Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks – a most surprising “Greek” find, with restaurants giving a really authentic Greek flavour, but with an American feel too – very large portions!

2) What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

Cody’s Roadhouse. This is a fantastic all American road-house diner. Really friendly, great atmosphere and ridiculously HUGE portions

3) Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

UK expectation of a “Wal-Mart” store is that it will be a great “everything” store – indeed this is the case in the massive superstores, but the one in Palm Beach (nearest I could find) does not fit this bill at all! It stocks limited dry food/provisions only as well as non-food products. Instead of taking a 15-minute trip to the next nearest Wal-Mart (a Superstore), just go to “Publix” in Tarpon Springs (only just over a mile from Lake Tarpon Villa’s). It’s really well stocked, and much easier for everyday food shopping.


Hi Mark. We have arrived safely but reluctantly back in the UK after having a fantastic holiday. Your condo is wonderful and we have never seen so much wildlife on our doorstep.” Carolyn and Kevin T. September 2009


1) What was your favourite place you visited? Clearwater Beach is clean and fun! Tarpon Springs and do a boat trip to see Mannatees and Dolphins, plus all the luxurious properties that stand on the waterline. Also enjoyed sitting on the boardwalk on a night time.

2) What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?) Crabbys Bar at Clearwater for good food and good value for money or Carrabas Italian Grill for something special.

3) Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see? Busch Gardens for some fun, Clearwater Beach in an evening for the vibe and the craft stalls on Pier 66. Honeymoon Island for the beach and relaxing! Use Publix Supermarket rather than Walmart locally as they have more choice.

The location was ideal for the area we wanted to explore and we found the apartment very well equipped and comfortable. If we ever holiday in this area again we would certainly check your availability before considering anything else.” Viv and Martin L. August 2009


I wanted to quickly let you know that we had a fantastic time in your apartment and the Tarpon Springs area generally, we thought it was a really lovely place – the apartment well specified and with nice furnishings too. Thank you.” James G. August 2009


Holiday was brilliant, such spacious accommodation with everything we needed and superb outlook onto the decking.” Christine and Jim July 2009


“Ray & I have just returned from Florida having spent a lovely week in your apartment at Lake Tarpon. We found the beaches wonderful, especially Honeymoon Island and the location convenient for exploring. We will certainly consider it a holiday destination in the future.” Chris C. June 2009


Once again I have to say we had a fantastic holiday, thoroughly enjoying your apartment and it’s location.

1. Favourite place visited has to be Sunset Beach, an absolute must, a real jewel in the crown.

2. Our favourite restaurants were Smokey Bones located in the Clearwater mall, down US19 and Cody’s Roadhouse located up US19 towards Tarpon Springs. Both serve fantastic food with great atmospheres for all the family.

3. Recommend a trip to Tropicana Fields and watch a baseball game with the Tampa Bay Rays. Also recommend hiring a Jet-ski and taking the Tour option from Gulfside Watercraft Adventures, located in Clearwater harbour, just ask for Pauly.” Steve W. June 2009


We had a great time at your condo. We did something different every day. One activity that I would recommend is a drive about an hour north on Highway 19 to the Homossassa Springs Wildlife State Park. The Manatee there are a treat to see.

Our favourite place to eat was the Golden House Chinese buffet. The price for two people to eat is about $25. It can be found north on Highway 19 in New Port Richey. It had a lot of seafood dishes including snow crab as well as Chinese food. We also participated in the Easter pot-luck lunch at the pool. It was nice to meet other residents and visitors to the complex. Anne is a real asset to have around. The condo was spotless when we arrived. She also answered questions we had about the area.


We will hopefully be back in the future. We have spread the word about your condo to friends and family.” Vicky and Brian. May 2009

“We had a lovely holiday and the apartment was just the base we needed.

The favourite place we visited was Honeymoon Island. Absolutely beautiful – walking, beaches, birds nesting – really, really lovely (although don’t get ripped off by the only shop on the island – take your own stuff with you! We got caught! Ouch!)

We had two favourite restaurants, both local to the apartment. The Waffle House for breakfast is a right laugh, really friendly staff, great food and good value. We since understand that it has a bit of a ‘greasy spoon’ image, but we speak as we find – and we thought it was brill!

The other place for wonderful, really good value, healthy, evening meals was the Sweet Tomato. All you can eat salad, pasta, drink, soup, pastries and more for just $10 per adult. Lower prices for children!

As for advice:

Be careful about what you buy – everything is NOT really cheap in America anymore because the exchange rate has plummeted. So things that were a good deal even a year ago may not be now.

If you have bad weather (which we had lots of!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) don’t waste your money on the Tampa aquarium, it’s a waste of money for what it is, but the Dali Museum in St Pete’s is brilliant!

Hope that helps! – Diane B. May 2009


“We had a fantastic holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your apartment and complex have a great location with lots of friendly residents and great facilities.” S West May 2009


“We had a wonderful time at your apartment. It was spacious and looked good.” Fred and Anita S. May 2009


Hi Mark we had a great time. The weather was 81 to 82 everyday we were there.” Chris B. April 2009


Many thanks for renting your apartment. We had a wonderful time and everything was ok.” Judith S. April 2009


We had a wonderful time in Florida. You have a wonderful apartment. It was perfect for us and very convenient for visiting our family. We plan on coming down to Florida every year and will contact you again when we make our plans.” Wendy A. February 2009

1) What was your favourite place you visited?

We love to go to the Oldsmar Flea Market on Saturdays and Sundays. They have wonderful fruit and veg. stands and just about anything you can think of for sale. We also like to go to Clearwater Pier at Sunset where they have a festival type atmosphere. And who doesn’t love Busch Gardens? Love the animals!

2) What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

Sorry, we ate at home all week.


Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our recent holiday in Tarpon Springs. The apartment was great and the use of the computer was very helpful.” Alan M. January 2009


We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and the apartment was well placed.” Alan M. January 2009


Mark, Hi got back last week and had a wonderful time” Rachel C. January 2009


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It is a beautiful apartment equipped with everything you could possibly need and in a fantastic, peaceful location. We certainly hope to book at some point in the future. Thank you for the very useful directions and information sheet that you enclosed with the key, you had everything covered!!!! Karen E. December 2008


We absolutely loved Honeymoon Island, it was so peaceful and the beach was beautiful, one word of warning though if you go in the off season and want to do the kayak tour then make sure you go in the morning as they do not rent the kayaks out in the afternoon! Also the last boat back to Caladesi was 4pm so if you want a long time there deffo go in the morning!

We loved the Greek Pizza Kitchen in Tarpon, we were looking at the menu on the door and a very friendly local woman (having said that all were friendly) said that her daughter comes out from Clearwater to get the takeaways as it was so lovely. Indeed it was, we had a takeaway and ate in (on seperate nights!) and all was excellent and the staff were very nice.

We also had breakfast just round the corner from the Greek Pizza Kitchen at the Trail Side Cafe, situated opposite the old train station next to the Pinellas Cycle Trail. The pancakes and Belgian waffles are to die for and the burgers are all home made.

A handy tip for visitors to the apartment who want to fish. Go to Walmart, get a cheap 5 ft rod and all the tackle you need for around $16. Use the crust off a french stick as bait and then reel in the catfish !!! Superb !!!!

We went into Dunedin a couple of times, we hit it just right on one Sunday as there was a fair with all local crafts and produce which I would certainly recommend anyone going to if they time it right!

However the best day out was Homosassa Springs State Park, my husband had adopted me a manatee there so we went to see her. The park itself is small and non commercialised and all the staff are volunteers and so are very enthusiastic and have alot of knowledge. There are other animals in the park but it is definitely centred around the manatees which were lovely to see, the park is only cheap to get in so if you could put this in the visitors suggestion book it would be nice as I think they rely alot on the entrance fees and any donations!

I think that is about all, but we think you have a lovely apartment and as said before we will be back next year!

Cheers,

Laura and Pete November 2008


“Thanks for the use of your apartment. It is really nice there. We had a great time, beaches were lovely” Andrew L. November 2008


“We had a really great week. It was a perfect retreat after our hectic week in Orlando! Nice and relaxing and wonderful beaches.” Lucy A. November 2008


“We really enjoyed our stay at Palm Harbor and had a fantastic vacation. Thank you for your helpful directions and notes. We were amazed at how the apartment contained practically everything we could have needed, from coolboxes to playing cards. It was so handy to have the Internet available, we could just look up places to go, punch the zip code into the GPS and just go. The apartment and pool are lovely. Great location.” Kate B. October 2008


“We had a fantastic holiday, your apartment was perfect for us. Thank you.” Kate M. October 2008


“The apartment was very nice and we had a fantastic time.” Phil H. October 2008


I would like to say we both enjoyed our holiday (we have been in the area before) but the spacious apartment and all the facilities available made the experience all the more comfortable and enjoyable.

We found a couple of restaurants which were good for breakfast – Bob Evans a couple of miles south on 19 from the apartment. Nan’s Diner – up to Klosterman Road on 19 north make left and it is a couple of hundred yards on the right (little home from home). But like all Americans they can’t make a decent cup of tea (stick to the coffee).” Trevor C. September 2008


Our overall best place was Universal Studios, Orlando, but we also loved Clearwater and our teenagers went absolutley crazy over ‘Sheikra’ at Busch Gardens.

Favourite restaurants were Longhorn Steakhouse, Carreberas & Shells at Clearwater.

Prime Outlets mall near Universal Orlando great for shopping, Dunedin town has a really fun gift shop & a good cafe (Cafe Alfresco).

We found the 1 bed apartment was big enough for 4 of us and loved just being able to walk out onto the boardwalk and go wildlife spotting literally on the doorsteop! We saw Dolphins off Clearwater beach on 2 seperate occassions. Internet connection was very useful. We had a really packed 2 weeks and ran out of time to do everything on our list.

Thanks from The Murrays Aug 2008


We had a fantastic time there. The apartment is really lovely with everything you could possibly need.” H.C. August 2008

What was your favourite place you visited?

“Favourite place was probably Honeymoon Island – better beach than Clearwater.”

What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

“We didn’t eat out that much but did like TGI Friday.”

Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

“Best buy for us was the polystyrene coolbox from Wal-Mart which we took to the beach with food and frozen water bottles which lasted all day.”

We wish you well with future rentals, I would definitely recommend you to any family or friends who would be thinking of venturing to that part of Florida.

Best regards,
The Elliotts


What was your favourite place you visited?

“Caldesi Island, Honeymoon Island, Clearwater Beach and Busch Gardens.”

What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

“Codys roadhouse was good as were the Chillies chain, the best restaurant was Cooters in Clearwater beach.”

Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

“Caldesi Island go early while it is really quiet in the morning on first ferry, the thriller speedboat ride is very good it takes you out for miles, passed Honeymoon Island and the kids (and adults) get to drive the boat, keep out of the right lane on Highway 19, dont bother with Walmart on I19 as it doesn’t sell fruit, the alternative I19 is a much more pleasurable way of getting to the apartment and less stressfull than Highway 19. Wear loads of insect repelant if you visit Honemoon Island on the Osprey trail. Worth a trip on Lake Tarpon to see the sea eagles and their nest.”

Steve W. August 2008


“Thank you for letting us use your apartment. we had a wonderful holiday and decided apartments are better than motels, so if we visit Florida again we shall be checking your availability. We found the apartment had everything we needed and we particularly liked being on the ground floor so we could go straight on to the decking. We found all the residents to be very friendly and we had a fantastic holiday.

We loved the area and enjoyed visiting Howard Park or Sunset beach for sunsets. Our favourite restaurants were Ozona Blue and Tarpon Turtle.” A.W. August 2008


“Wanted to drop you a couple of lines to say what a great time we had whilst staying at your apartment in Lake Tarpon. It was our 3rd week in Florida having spent 2 weeks in Orlando and it gave us the chance to relax after the parks. The space was just right for us and it was like a home from home – we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the surroundings were at the back over looking the lake, you would never tell this from the front. We also met Ann who was very helpful and friendly.” T.E. August 2008


We had a super week and we were impressed with the apartment. I’m not sure we want to tell too many people in case everybody wants to visit!” P.B. July 2008


We had a lovely comfortable stay and will hopefully be booking again in the future.” D.G. June 2008


“We have just spent a week at this apartment. It is part of a very nice residence with much wildlife right on your door step. The pool is lovely too, surrounded by palm trees and a very hot hot tub which I am sure is perfect for the cooler winter months! The location is good with a choice of beaches and many restaurants too chose from. As with most of the states you do need to have a car to get around.

We had a good meal at Cody’s Roadhouse just a couple of miles north on Highway 19, traditional american fare, it can get quite loud! But a that’s all part of the experience. The portions are big, and we would recommend the tossed side salad, all so large and refillable! Don’t be afraid to ask for a take out if you’re on a budget. Everyone does it!

The best value healthy option has to be Sweet Tomatoes, eat as much as you like buffet. We went for lunch and the bill was under £11! $22…..I don’t know how they do it.

Have a great holiday, if you don’t like crowds avoid Clearwater Beach at the weekend!

Enjoy! ”


What was your favourite place you visited?

“I’m sure people will already have recommended the following but I know that Honeymoon Island has recently had work done and the beaches now are gorgeous. For a break from the beach we walked the Nature Trail one day and the kids loved the ospreys and the tortoises (we saw five in the short walk!).”

What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

“Codeys is great for good value home cooking and the portions are huge (kids shared a chocolate cake for dessert one night and we took the leftovers home in a doggy bag and four of us ate it at lunch the next day).”

Carl and Karen June 2008


“Had a great time and so enjoyed the condo. We look forward to repeating our visit and have also mentioned it to friends and family.” E.L. June 2008

What was your favourite place you visited?

“We are daily visitors to Honeymoon Island Beach. Entrance is only 5 dollars and it is an extensive state run beautiful beach with great facilities. Very peaceful during the week and a real chill out only a pleasant 20 minute drive.”

What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

“All of the restaurants on the I19 are very good. Favourites would be Cody’s Road House at Tarpon Ave. Sam Seltzers for great steak’s, Applebees for good food and a lively atmosphere, Ruby Tuesday’s at Country Side Mall great salad bar.”

Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

“Try to avoid the I19 at rush hour as it can be a bit daunting. Try to hire a larger type vehicle as you feel more secure. Places to visit were Countryside Mall on the I19 and Tampa Mall beside the airport on Spruce Street. TJ Maxx is fabulous ladies for designer bargains! Watch the sunset at Howard Johnston Park it’s fabulous just 10 minutes away. Visit Tarpon Springs village, sponge docks and Greek restaurants, lovely little harbour and good atmosphere.”

Any further tips and hints you could think of?

“Just chill out and enjoy the great accomodation avail yourself to the boardwalk and pool and enjoy, it’s not hard at this great spot.”

Gavin and Jackie May 2008


“Had a fantastic time.” Tina L. May 2008


We had a wonderful holiday, thank you. The appartment was just what we wanted.The regular visits on the deck from Herons, Egrets, Osprey and Turtles kept us fascinated.

A very nice area with tons to do and lots of places to eat. Would recommend a visit to the Florida Botanic Gardens and the Heritage Museum in St Petes – free!! and both on same site.

Buddy Freddies and Coadys excellent for food.

We will certainly recommend to friends and relatives.

Once again thanks for a wonderful holiday.

John and Carol May 2008


“Returned yesterday & recovered today. Many thanks for the 2 bed appartment at Tarpon Springs – we had a great time!” S.T. Apr’08


What was your favourite place you visited?

“Busch Gardens.”

What was your favourite restaurants (or restaurants?)

“Outback Steakhouse and Denny’s.”

Any handy tips to future visitors or recommendations of places to visit or see?

“Baseball at Tropicana Field was brilliant. Honeymoon Island really good and the WW2 cargo ship in Tampa near the aquarium was well worth a visit.”
We have enjoyed our time here and thank you again for a comfortable “winter home, away from home”. We look forward to another stay next year.” B.D. Apr’08 “We enjoyed our stay in Florida and we would like to rent it next year for January, February and March.” J.H. Apr’08


Once again had a fabulous time. Weather good, food great, and loads of shopping. Great having the computer over there, kept in touch with home most days.” J.B. Jan’08


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay so thank you so much. Great location, great apartment and could not have wished for more information or better directions etc.” C.M. Jan’08


We had a great time and the computer allowed us to keep in touch with home. The condo is in a great spot and we had trips to beaches at Honeymoon Island and Sunny Island as well as great walking in Anderson Park. I hope we can return sometime.” N.E. Oct’07


We had great weather while we were there and enjoyed the accommodation.” K.M. Oct’07


Everything was lovely and we had a smashing time, thank you.” D.L. Sept’07


We had a wonderful time in Florida and everything worked well.” S.D. Sept’07


We had a fantastic time at the villa and would highly recommend it.” V.P. Aug’07


Thank you for the opportunity to use your unit last week. Everything went well and the vacation was very enjoyable.” J.C. July’07


We had a wonderful time and the apartment was lovely. We are keen to go back at some point.” J.H. July’07


Here is the key. The place was more than we expected. I hope we left it in a satisfactory condition. Thanks for everything.” R.W. July’07


Mark, just arrived back from USA had a great time enjoyed Tarpon Springs, your apartment is lovely.” B.F. June’07


I would like to say thank you, we had great vacation.” N.K. June ’07


Thank you so much for the use of your lovely Condo. We enjoyed all of our time there. The accomodations and the area were great. We will certainly recommend your condo to our friends & family.” R.G. May’07


The apartment was great, hope to use it again some day.” C.G. April’07 We had a very enjoyable couple of weeks at your condo. It was exactly what we were looking for ie. a spacious and clean accomodation in a quiet and picturesque location. In fact,we liked it so much we hoped we could rent it again for the same two weeks in 2008.” M.S. April’07


We had a great time in Florida this year and I would like to rent your condo. January, February, and March 2008 if it is still available.” J.H. April’07


“We truly enjoyed the condo. It is nice to have the sun in the morning and sun in the afternoon via the patios. We are looking forward to going back to the Villas next year.” B.D. April’07


We liked your apartment, so thank you!” J.C. April’07


“Just to let you know that we are now back home. Once again we had a fabulous time, everything we need is there, my son and his wife spent a few days with us and there was plenty of room. Will it be possible to book again for next year?” J.B. November’06


It was a great location and a beautiful apartment. We had a great holiday which was topped by super weather.” B.D. October’06


“We had such a wonderful time, and loved your house. We’ll definitely return on future vacations. Thank you for letting us stay.” A.U. September’06


We had a lovely holiday and we were very happy with the apartment and its location. Will definitely be returning to Florida, we had such a wonderful time.” L.M. September’06


“Had a fantastic holiday, your apartment was first class.” S.W. September’06


“We had a great time and particularly appreciated the pool.” B.F. August’06


“Thank you for all the local information and directions you enclosed, they were excellent. We had a great time and would recommend you to anybody wishing to visit that part of Florida.” T.H. August’06


“Been back nearly a week now and haven’t stopped talking about our holiday in Florida since, cracking time had by all and I’ve recommended your villa to a number of friends.” D.S. July’06


“We enjoyed our stay – thank you.” M.A. June’06


“It was very clean and well looked after and would recommend.” L.M. June’06


“Well I’m sorry to say our holiday is over at your lovely apartment for another year. Everything was perfect as usual. Getting to be dab hands at getting about and feel we know the area of Palm Harbour very well. We always have a ball and this year the weather was briliant. To be very cheeky – Is it too soon to book for next year?” G.G. May’06


We really enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend the apartments. Would definitely consider going back again. We loved Sam Seltzers Steakhouse and also Rustie Bellies in Tarpon Springs.” C.H. May’06


“It was excellent and exactly as described. We loved the area and would recommend the condo to anyone. Please feel free to pass on our comments.” K.B. May’06


“Condo great, we got invited to their Easter Pool party on the first Sunday there! No problems and we left the place as we found it. Highly recommended for a beach/relaxing/shopping holiday.” I.B. May’06


“Thanks for renting the apartment to us – we had a great time.” K.S. April’06


“The apartment was great, location was lovely, would recommend it and would hopefully use it again in the near future.” C.G. April’06


“It was a lovely apartment and we enjoyed our stay. We will gladly recommend you to any of our friends.” C.H. January’06


“It was a perfect home away from home. We particularly loved Crystal beach.” G.M. January’06


“Just wanted to drop you a quick note of thanks. The apartment was more then we had hoped for. The spare bedroom came in handy as I snore loudly… apparently. The location was perfect for day trips in every direction and everyone was very friendly and accommodating (not only in the complex, but throughout the Pinellis County Region). Thank you so much. Here’s hoping this will be become an annual event for myself and family.” J.F. USA December’05


“Just a quick note to let you know that we have arrived home. We had an absolutely fantastic time, your apartment was great, everything we needed and more. The location was ideal and people were very friendly. We can’t wait to go back next year.” J.B. UK December’05


“On behalf of the four of us I would like to thank you and Katja for allowing us to rent your apartment on Lake Tarpon. We all had a wonderful holiday, fishing from the boardwalk and from Howard Park watching the dolphins swim by, and playing a round of golf with our son & daughter-in-law.” A.A. UK November’05


“The apartment was exactly what we were looking for and we have it in mind to return to play some of the many fantastic golf courses in the area. ” R.B. UK November’05 “We had a great week but seemed to be “on the go” all the time. (I guess that’s Florida for you). We have a great restaurant recommendation for you (although I guess you might already know of it). Slightly pricier than your average but great for a special occasion (we went for our 15th anniversary). It’s called Mystic Fish and is at the shops of Clover Place (Tarpon Road).” A.J. UK October ’05


“We had nice trips to Tarpon Springs and Clearwater and a trip into Tampa to the Museum of Art and Industry to see the Mosi exhibition which was an awesome sight to see.” R.B. UK October’05


“Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for everything. The apartment was beautiful. You’re very lucky to have such a beautiful place.” G.W. UK October’05


“The apartment and the complex was absolutely fantastic we enjoyed every minute of it, we cannot wait to go back to America again. The restaurant on site was beautiful. The pool and Clearwater itself was lovely, had a wonderful holiday did not want to come home.” T.B. UK October’05


“We had a really lovely time at the apartment which was lovely and excellently placed for getting out and about and shopping and eating.” L.S. UK September’05


“We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed your apartment. The complex as a whole is quiet and very enjoyable. I would suggest that the photos on the web site do not do either the apartment, or the complex justice.” W.P. Ireland July’05


“We had a great holiday, thanks for the apartment, hope to go again sometime.” J.C. UK June’05


“We had a wonderful time at the condos and hope to go there again next summer.” P.M. US June’05


“Just returned from holiday everything was great the apartment was fantastic.” J.G. UK May’05


“We had a lovely time and the accomodation was excellent.” E.A. UK May’05


“Just to say we all enjoyed our holiday in Florida just a shame we had to return.” V.W. UK May’05


The apartment was all you said and we had a great holiday, we would certainly recommend it to friends and family.” J.W. UK April’05


“Hello…..we’ve just returned from Lake Tarpon Villas and have really enjoyed our stay. Should have been longer!!” D.H. UK April’05


“Thank you every much for the use of your condo. it worked out perfect for us. Do not be afraid to use me as a reference. Thanks again.” B.W. USA March’05


“Had a fantastic time and the apartment was great – everything we needed and very clean. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family” – K.B. UK January’05


“All in all we loved the apartment, the location was ideal, plenty of local services and the pool etc was a nice bonus. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the apartment and its location.


Thanks again and good luck with future bookings. I have already recommended it to a couple of people so you never know.” Bob UK December’04


“We had a wonderful time and your apartment is lovely and suited us perfectly. Also met some of the residents and they were very helpful as couldn’t find keys to swimming pool at first but then saw them on the hook.

Thought Howard Park was by far the finest and cleanest beach as appear to be doing lots of work at Clearwater. Will keep your details for the future and pass them on if I know anybody else going to Clearwater.”

S.W. Torquay, UK December’04


“We had a fantastic time and thought the apartment was great, in a really good position and loads to do in the area. The view from the balcony was beautiful.” K.W. UK 18.11.04


“Had a great time in Florida ,the apartment was all we expected and would recommend to anyone. Thanks for all your instructions and recommended places they were very useful.” C.W. UK 08.11.04


“We have just spent a fabulous time in your apartment, you are a very lucky couple to have such a nice place, and it was so spotlessly clean and tidy.

This is the first time we have tried the internet for a place to stay and I have been spouting the greatness of your place to so many people both here and within the family out in florida. They had doubts that we should have tried to go into a hotel, they have had others that have stayed in private apartments and have not been so lucky.” J.H. UK 29.09.04


“The place was great and we had a wonderful stay. All the todler amenities made things much easier. We added a childs booster seat to your closet collection also.” P.H. USA 31.08.04


“Had a fantastic holiday in Florida. Thank you very much for the use of your apartment, which was lovely. Slight confusion with the directions but we sorted it without too many problems.” L.C. UK 03.08.04


Back To Lake Tarpon Villas Home Page